A Fun Card For Maddy

Hi Bloggers,

Image

I am so happpy that we started this week with no rain but sunshine. It is still cool, but the sun finally comes to us! Last weekend I came across this post in SSS Blog. I learned that Maddy was diagnosed with Acute Myeloid Leukemia and had to go through chemotherapy. The treatment seemed to work but then early this year unfortunately, Maddy had relapsed. SSS posted a request to send many cards to brave and beautiful Maddy and I immediately thought of making a fun card for her. I found this tutorial to make a “Magical Marquee Card” and decided to make one for her. I just sent the card this morning. Hope Maddy would like it. I promised to myself that I would make more fun card for her, since I myself also had to undergo chemotherapy for more than 6 months last year. My last treatment was in January and I’m still on the road to recovery.

Image

Leave a Reply

