Take a picture

Hi there,

Finally, after long rainy days we meet the sun again today. It’s such a cold and wet year so far with a lot of shower in the past few months. I am not complaining, after all the rain brings us food. While kids are enjoying nice weather in the garden, I kept myself busy making a birthday card for my dear godchild, Anna. Since Simon Says Stamp Challenge this time is about taking a picture, I forced myself to come up with the same idea, so that I can submit this card for SSS challenge in the last minutes. I thought of combining vintage and bright color to give a “childish” impression. So, here is the result. I hope you enjoy. Thanks for stopping by.

Image

Supplies:

Solid Card Stock:  Bazzil Basic White
Patterned Paper:  Mambi Cards (Me & My Big Ideas)
Stamps: Big Wish (Penny Black), Lovestruck (Amy Tangerine), Framed (The Alley way)

Dies: Mini Hearts set (SSS)
Ink: Onyx Black
Miscellaneous: Stickes Frosted Lace, Clear rock candy, cotton candy, orange peel (Ranger), Copic Markers

One thought on “Take a picture

Leave a Reply

