Holiday Card #5

Today I didn’t make any card. No inspiration. I tried to make a card using Scarlet Jewel Cardstock from Papertrey ink, but it didn’t come out good. I couldn’t even finish the card. I guess I am not a purple person. I do like purple sometimes, but somehow I don’t have a good feeling how to combine this purple cardstock with paper from my stach. I will try again later. It’s a challenge for me!

Image
So, here is the card I want to share with you today. I made it a week ago. I like the combination of the color. For the background, I took patterned paper from Reflection collection (Prima Marketing) and I combine it with a more colorful paper from Echo Park collection (the trees).

ImageImage

Supplies:

Solid Card Stock: Bazzil Basic White
Patterned Paper:  Reflection (Prima Marketing), Everybody loves Christmas (Echo Park)
Stamps: Snowflake Medley (Papertrey Ink)
Dies: Limitless Layers: 1 3/4″ Circle (Papertrey Ink)
Ink: Versamark
Miscellaneous: Twine Winter Wonderland (My Mind’s Eye), Gold Embossing Powder

Leave a Reply

