Holiday Card #3

ImageThis  time I have a sweet little shaker card to share using my new Winter Snow Globe set from Papertrey Ink. I had never made a shaker card before, so it took quite a bit of time until I could figure out how to do it best. I should probably have looked for the tutorial in Youtube. I am sure you can find one, maybe even from Papertrey Ink channel itself. Anyway, I tried to do it my way and since the world of die cuts became huge in paper crafting, it makes things easier than ever before.

I filled the shaker card with iridescent glitter and shaved ice from Stampendous and I chose the cute snowman to sit inside the snow globe.

Image

Supplies:

Solid Card Stock:  Pure poppy (Papertrey Ink), Bazzil Basic White
Patterned Paper:  Pure Poppy Pattern Pack (Papertrey Ink), Playground (Echo Park)
Stamps: Winter Snow Globe (Papertrey Ink), Season’s Greeting (Echo Park)
Dies: Mat Stack #5, Winter Snow Globe (Papertrey Ink)
Ink: Tuxedo Black (Memento)
Miscellaneous: Twine Winter Wonderland (My Mind’s Eye), Shaved Ice (Stampendous), Iridescent Glitter (Martha Stewart), Clear acetate sheet, thin chipboard sheet.

3 thoughts on “Holiday Card #3

  1. This is soooo sweet!!!! Love your beautiful shaker card! Thanks for joining us this week at CCC and we hope to see you again next challenge. Hugs, Brigitte

  2. Thank you very much, Brigitte. I am still new in Scrapbook world. Almost too shy to at first join any challenge:) Love, Susan

Leave a Reply

